Federal Government To Establish Six ICT Universities-ICT Minister

ICT Universities
Photo source: iconmasoinry.com
The Minister of Communications Technology, Adebayo Shittu has announced that the Federal Government has announced it's plan to establish an Information Communication Technology (ICT) university in each of the six geo-political zones of the country.
 The Minister who was represented by the Director of ICT in the Ministry of Communication Technology, Mrs Monila Udoh, at a keynote speech on Friday for schools in the FCT, stated that the plan was to close the digital divide that exists in Nigeria.
 The statement by the Minister explained that when the universities are established, it would focus on "training teachers that will in turn go to other schools to train other Nigerians."
 "With modern facilities, it would do Nigeria more favour to convert such an institute to a focused ICT University that will train teachers that will go into our schools to train our young people, and then over time graduate highly skilled technocrats that can compete in the global market and create jobs."
 The ICT sensitization was organized by the Ministry of ICT, Totalview Nigeria ans also the National Information technology Development Agency, (NITDA).
Mr. Paul Kola explains how he got 50% of his revenue after investing it in this profitable platform


Trending Posts