CDFA Awards 2017: See Full list of winners, pictures from splendid event

The Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards aka Academy Awards of the fashion world held at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City on Monday night, June 5, 2017.

The 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards, in partnership with Swarovski for the sixteenth year, was hosted by comic actor, Seth Meyers.
According to a report by HollywoodReporter, top Hollywood celebs strut the red carpet of the annual event as it held amidst pomp and glee.
In attendance were Heidi Klum, Diane Kruger, Olivia Palermo, Mandy Moore, Olivia Munn and Seth Meyers.
Other attendees include Karen Elson, Amber Valletta, Kenneth Cole and Jon Bon Jovi.
Bon Jovi reportedly gave out the first-ever Swarovski Award for Positive Change to his good friend, designer Kenneth Cole.

According to Council of Fashion Designers of America's site, the awards, which began in 1981, are the "highest honor in fashion and recognize the outstanding contributions made to American fashion in womenswear, menswear, and accessories as well as journalism, creative vision, personal style, and lifetime achievement."

Here's the full list of winners from the 2017 CFDA Awards:
Menswear Designer of the Year:
Raf Simons for Calvin Klein
Accessory Designer of the Year:
Stuart Vevers for Coach
Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent:
Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia for Monse
Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Raf Simons for Calvin Klein
Inaugural Swarovski Award for Positive Change:
Kenneth Cole
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:
Rick Owens
International Award:
Demna Gvasalia for Vetements and Balenciaga
The Founder's Award:
Pat McGrath
Board of Directors' Tribute:
Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem and Janelle Monáe
Fashion Icon Award:

Franca Sozzani, Italian Vogue editor-chief, posthumous
Mr. Paul Kola explains how he got 50% of his revenue after investing it in this profitable platform


Trending Posts